dthoughtsofmine's Blog



Walk Another Mile

“Walk another mile”


Those words are all over me for several days. They create the difference between the things called care and ignorant, faith and fact, possible and impossible. People with care and faith turn tough things and make it become good things. They even work for the impossible and try so hard and really hard to make it become possible or doable. I begin to understand that it also reflects how big our hope upon somebody or something is.

I’m sure that everyone of us do have hopes or expectations in either someone or something. Those hopes cause us to see in our own glasses of perspective; figuring of what should be done and what should not. I believe the most right reason for us to have hope is love. Hope that comes out of love ignites our ray of strength, creates endless energy sources to believe that the best will happen for our precious.

For me, I want to walk another mile for my most precious. Only for them, I’d like to put my trust on, though there are moments where I feel like I’ve no option other than giving up but when the reminiscence of hope pops up, it pumps another extra energy to believe.

Doubtlessly, my most precious beside God are my family and His calling for me (which I will share more later). For them, I want to love more, I want to do more, I want to give more, I want to walk more miles.

Recently, I’m exposed to a situation which forces me to stretch out my faith and believe in God. I just want to quit and try my own way but I remember that I once promised myself to be a vessel for Him, though I was told that it will be a tough one to do but I never thought it will be so hard, really hard. It goes against on things I presumed to be right. The provisions seem too far to be reached and on top of that, the uncertainty plays too much role. I’ve to admit that I’m weakening, fail most times and my passion is degrading yet I know that this is a part of the process.

“I’m just an ordinary guy and believing an extraordinary faith.”

I ask myself why fight for this? Why struggle for it? Why put myself into these problems? And trying to induce that what I believe is wrong…

Still, I make my step forward. I say to myself not to give up and convince myself that the next mile is the answer; yes the next mile will turn everything. Now I understand so vividly of what Paul said:

“If I speak in the tongue of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass awayAnd now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

Those words have been so real now. Disappointment may come; trust is broken; and no more reasons to believe; but only true love believe. I believe that His grace is sufficient for me. I want to see things change and I put on my belief and light up my faith.

I WANT TO WIN AND I WANT TO WALK MORE MILES!

Happy Birthday

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Deiby says:

    Well, it takes more time for me to read, but worth it ternyata after all.. Strengthen myself to do better, working at being assertive from now on.. Good blog..🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 2 months ago
    • thanks.. i believe that we all have our tough times but never quit and keep walking the another miles..:D

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Deiby says:

    Absolutely agreed with you, sir!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Vera Valentinne says:

    ….thats…totally awesome essay…

    um…I dunno what kind of problem do u have, but I feel u have such a big responsibilty that u must cope with…maybe since u were very young, do u feel tired sometime, but life forces u not to give up, coz when the leader falls then the rest of the followers will scatter without any vision n will be vanished in their hopelessness..

    hm..ur writing is sooo gud, I’m blessed with that, what I wanna say..u write it with heart, so pure and honest, u deliver ur idea in relax way and I must learn really hard to do the same things. Coz somehow my mind and logic just try too cover it up with make everything soo rational n then I really2 forget bout what my heart needs–well, I’m in the process of transformation (hahahaha jadi inget film transformer) – soo keep write yah, becoz I want to learn form ur way

    COOL!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 6 months ago
    • Thanks..:) i posted a new one and will come up with more in several days (hopefully)..

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

